53e1751e 8fba 4d5e a409 a5e234a6a4ea?ixlib=rb 0.3

Permanent Sunlight (live on tape.tv)

by No Devotion

Published 2015, Duration 5:03

No Devotion

53e1751e 8fba 4d5e a409 a5e234a6a4ea?ixlib=rb 0.3 10 more videos on tape.tv

No Devotion are a Welsh/American Post-Punk and Alternative Rock supergroup formed in 2014 by former Lostprophets members Stuart Richardson, Jamie Oliver, Mike Lewis, Lee Gaze and Luke Johnson with former Thursday frontman Geoff Rickly. On 1 July 2014, the band unveiled their debut single "Stay", along with another song titled "Eyeshadow", as well as details of a short four-date tour taking place in Cardiff, Manchester, London, and Glasgow. On 6 October 2014 on the BBC 1 Radio Rockshow, Daniel P Carter premiered the band's second single "10,000 Summers", along with the b-side "Only Thing". In late 2014 drummer Luke Johnson had left the band, feeling that he would be unable to fulfil commitments to the band. The decision was made in 2014 but was not made public until January 2015, with Matt Tong from Bloc Party to record the rest of their first album, and with Phil Jenkins from Kids in Glass Houses to accompany them on tours. On 30 June, the band announced they would be releasing their first album, titled “Permanance", in September, and then released two songs titled "Death Rattle" and "Addition”. On 17 August, they released the fourth single from their album titled, "Permanent Sunlight". On 29 and 30 August they played at the Reading and Leeds Festival. “Permanence" was released on September 25th. The release was supported by a European tour taking place in Germany, France and the UK. The Album has received positive reviews from fans and critics alike.

View profile of No Devotion

Similar artists

Load more

Similar videos

Load more