Ec1cf0d3 703c 404f bfcd cbe3df526f13?ixlib=rb 0.3

Pretty Girls

by Delon

Published 2013, Duration 3:39


Ec1cf0d3 703c 404f bfcd cbe3df526f13?ixlib=rb 0.3

Indonesian Idol is a reality television singing competition created by Simon Fuller and produced by RCTI Production Team and FremantleMedia Asia, which began airing on RCTI on March 2004 and became one of the most popular shows in the history of Indonesian television. Part of the Idol franchise, it was as a spin-off from the UK show Pop Idol. The concept of the series is to find new solo recording artists where the winner is determined by the viewers. Through telephone and SMS text voting, viewers have chosen as winners Joy Tobing, Mike Mohede, Ihsan Tarore, Rini Wulandari, Aris Runtuwene, Igo Pentury and Regina Ivanova (listed in chronological order). The series employs a panel of judges who critique the contestants' performances. The original four judges were AMI Awards-winning jazz musician Indra Lesmana, AMI Awards-winning pop singer Titi DJ, Radio announcer and presenter Meuthia Kasim and video director Dimas Djayadiningrat. The judging panel currently consists of musician and solo singer Anang Hermansyah, musician and artist manager Ahmad Dhani and 1 person judge is still a secret identity. Other judges who have been a part of the show are television presenter Indy Barends, MTV video jockey and comedian Jamie Aditya, musician and conductor Erwin Gutawa, Indonesian Superstar Agnes Monica and hits-maker Ahmad Dhani. The show was originally hosted by radio DJ Amelia Natasha and TV host Irgi Ahmad Fahrezy. In 2006, Daniel Mananta replaced Irgi as the main host and Dewi Sandra replaced Ata in 2008. Since 2010, Daniel Mananta was the only host for this program. Indonesian Idol won the 2005 and 2006 Panasonic Awards for the Best Music Variety Show. It also defeated its rival, Akademi Fantasi Indosiar, known locally as AFI, but in 2004 AFI won the Best Reality Show award in Panasonic Awards 2004. Singapore Tourism Board also rewarded Indonesian Idol Season 1 by inviting the Top 11 contestants of to the American Idol World Tour there. Joy, the winner of season 1, was the opening singer of the concert. But after the fifth season, the event was discontinued because of declining ratings, and resumed its sixth season in 2010. The seventh season was held in 2012 and rapidly became the most successful season in the history of Indonesian Idol. Originally planned to be replaced by UK hit The X Factor in 2013, both shows will still are broadcast on every alternating year.

View profile of Delon

Similar artists

Load more